Border

Facility Notices Search

Posted Monday, April 10, 2017

KITCHENER – A number of city facilities have modified hours over the Easter weekend. Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Friday, April 14 and Monday, April 17, for the Easter holidays. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, April 18 at 8:30 a.m. The building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends.
KITCHENER MARKET
The Kitchener market will be closed on...
Read More...

Posted Thursday, February 16, 2017

KITCHENER – Monday, Feb. 20 is Family Day. Some City of Kitchener facilities are open as usual. However, offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Tuesday, Feb. 21 at 8:30 a.m. The building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m., as it does on all holidays and weekends.
City of Kitchener indoor pools are open, but lessons are cancelled. Forest Heights Pool will close for the day at 4 p.m. Check the website Read More...

Posted Thursday, December 22, 2016

KITCHENER – City of Kitchener facilities and buildings have modified hours for the holidays as follows:
City hall
City hall offices will be closed on Monday, Dec. 26, and Tuesday, Dec. 27 for the statutory holidays. Offices will also be closed on Monday, Jan. 2 for the statutory new year holiday.
The building, however, will be open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.Dec. 24-27 and Jan. 1. On Dec. 31, for New Year’s Eve celebrations, the building will be open until...
Read More...

Posted Thursday, November 24, 2016

?Please not: the Williamsburg Community Centre will close at 5 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 24 for unscheduled maintenance. Tonight’s programs are cancelled and staff is calling participants. The centre will reopen once repairs are complete. If there are any additional cancellations, program participants will be notified.
Updates will also be posted online; check the centre Read More...

Posted Tuesday, November 08, 2016

KITCHENER – Friday, Nov. 11 is Remembrance Day, and governments and banks have a statutory holiday that day. This affects some city-owned facilities.
Offices at Kitchener City Hall will be closed on Nov. 11. Services normally offered by staff will be available again on Monday, Nov. 14 at 8:30 a.m. The building itself will remain open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. as it does on all holidays and weekends.
All pools, most facilities and Kitchener Public Library (all branches) are open...
Read More...